Several rotational switches mean that the Kimberley outfit will also tackle the visitors from Cape Town with a new captain for this encounter.

Former Junior Springbok flyhalf Tinus de Beer is drafted into the starting line-up in swap with regular skipper George Whitehead, who will now play off the bench after starting in all previous games.

Zak Burger (scrumhalf) takes over the captaincy duties from Whitehead.

Former Springbok wing Bjorn Basson - who started his senior career in Kimberley more than a decade ago - is back in the No 11 jersey to fill the gap left by the positional switch of Eduan Keyter from wing to midfield.

Bjorn Basson in action in 2010.

Bjorn Basson in action in 2010.

Keyter is part of a reshuffled Tafel Lager Griquas midfield, where he will link up with Johnathan Francke in a rotation with Harlon Klaasen and André Swarts.  

The only change in the starting pack is at loosehead prop, where Mox Mxoli gets the starting nod over Andrew Beerwinkel, who moves to the bench.

The Kimberley team lost their previous match 61-31 at home to the Emirates Lions and will be determined to bounce back with a much better performance against the DHL Stormers, who also lost their match in round four against the Vodacom Bulls in Pretoria.

Tafel Lager Griquas: 15 James Verity-Amm, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Eduan Keyter, 12 Johnathan Francke, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Tinus de Beer, 9 Zak Burger (captain), 8 Carl Els, 7 Stefan Willemse, 6 Gideon van der Merwe, 5 Adré Smith, 4 Mzwanele Zito, 3 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 2 Hendrik Luus, 1 Mox Mxoli. Replacements (from): Monde Hadebe, Andrew Beerwinkel, Madot Mabokela, Johan Momsen, Ewan Coetzee, Theo Maree, George Whitehead, Harlon Klaasen, Bandisa Ndlovu, Cameron Lindsay, Dan Kasende.

Match information – Tafel Lager Griquas vs DHL Stormers
Date: Saturday, 7 November
Time: 16h30
Venue: Tafel Lager Park, Kimberley
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs, Griffin Colby
Television Match Official: Aimee Barrett-Theron
TV: SuperSport Rugby and Grandstand