Wing Sergeal Petersen, No.8 Juarno Augustus and prop Frans Malherbe are all fit again and back in the starting line-up for the home game against the team from Kimberley, which kicks off at 16h30 on Saturday.

Along with the return of Petersen from injury, centre Dan du Plessis and scrumhalf Herschel Jantjies are also back in the starting backline after featuring off the replacements bench in the win against the Phakisa Pumas a fortnight ago.

There are also several changes to the forward pack with Augustus and Malherbe joined by flank Johan du Toit, locks JD Schickerling and Chris van Zyl and hooker Bongi Mbonambi in the starting pack.

With Scarra Ntubeni sidelined due to a quad injury, Chad Solomon is set to earn his 50th DHL Western Province cap off the replacements bench.

DHL Western Province Head Coach John Dobson said that following their bye last week, his team cannot wait to get out there at DHL Newlands on Saturday.

“We welcome back a few key players this week and after spending some valuable time with their families last week, they are all well-rested and ready to give it everything. We know that it will take a focused and sustained effort for 80 minutes if we are going to get the result we want and our team is certainly up for the challenge,” said Dobson.

The team:

DHL Western Province: 15 Damian Willemse, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Dan du Plessis, 12 Rikus Pretorius, 11 Angelo Davids, 10 Tim Swiel, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Johan du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Chris van Zyl, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff. Replacements (from): 16 Chad Solomon, 17 Kwenzo Blose, 18 Sazi Sandi, 19 David Meihuizen, 20 Jaco Coetzee, 21 Paul de Wet, 22 Ruhan Nel, 23 Tristan Leyds, 24 Ernst van Rhyn, 25 Chris Schreuder, 26 Leolin Zas.

Match information – DHL Western Province vs Tafel Lager Griquas

Date: Saturday, 26 December 2020

Time: 16h30

Venue: DHL Newlands, Cape Town

Referee: AJ Jacobs

Assistant Referees: Cwengile Jadezweni, Divan Uys

TMO: Joey Klaaste-Salmans

TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby