Etzebeth has been a key and very popular signing for the Cell C Sharks and he will play alongside a number of Springboks who are back in Vodacom URC action following the conclusion of the Castle Lager Rugby Championship.

Scrumhalf Jaden Hendrikse, fresh off his exploits with the Springboks, has returned to the Cell C Sharks starting team as well and he can’t wait to get stuck in.

“I’m super excited to get onto the park this weekend, for me it’s about enjoying every moment,” said Hendrikse.

“The focus for us has been on our defence, we need to get our spacing and alignment right and then to make our tackles. And when we have possession in their 22, to be absolutely accurate with the ball."

Four more returning Springboks who have been named on the bench - Bongi Mbonambi (hooker), Ox Nche (prop), Siya Kolisi (flanker) and Makazole Mapimpi (wing) - will bring immense firepower, not least of all Etzebeth, who will be keen to deliver a strong showing in his first outing for his new team.

“We’d like to have a big influence, but within the Cell C Sharks’ DNA and fit in as smoothly as possible. A guy like Eben is super-excited to be playing,” said the Bok scrumhalf.

Glasgow come to Durban fresh off a victory over the Vodacom Bulls and will come to Durban full of confidence.

“What we saw last weekend was Glasgow matching the Bulls physically, they disrupted the Bulls’ lineouts and attacked their breakdown. But the focus of this game is more on ourselves and pitching up on Saturday and playing the Cell C Sharks way," said Hendrikse.

Apart from Etzebeth's inclusion, other changes to the starting team include the selection of another debutant amongst the forwards in Vincent Tshituka, with Phepsi Buthelezi returning at No 8.

Hendrikse takes over from an injured Grant Williams at scrumhalf, Anthony Volmink comes in for Thaakir Abrahams on the wing and Marnus Potgieter replaces Rohan Janse van Rensburg at outside centre to complete the changes to the starting XV.

Cell C Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Werner Kok, 13 Marnus Potgieter, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Boeta Chamberlain, 9 Jaden Hendrikse, 8 Phepsi Buthelezi, 7 Vincent Tshituka, 6 Dylan Richardson, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Thomas du Toit (captain), 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Ntuthuko Mchunu. Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Ox Nche, 18 Carlu Sadie, 19 Reniel Hugo, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 22 Cameron Wright, 23 Makazole Mapimpi.