Simphiwe Matanzima (loosehead) and Mornay Smith (tighthead) will start in the front row after warming the bench last weekend, while WJ Steenkamp (flanker), Johan Goosen (flyhalf) and Harold Vorster (centre) are all back in the starting team.

Embrose Papier swaps jerseys with Zak Burger at scrumhalf for the match at Thomond Park, where Wandisile Simelane will run out at left wing after also starting amongst the replacements in Glasgow.

Dylan Smith and Jacques van Rooyen (props) will warm the bench on Saturday, along with Ruan Vermaak (utility forward), Marco van Staden (flanker), Chris Smith (flyhalf) and David Kriel (utility back). 

White said the changes were routine as the Vodacom Bulls look to bounce back from defeat last weekend.

“Nothing untoward, we would have changed anyway and we will probably change for the game against the Sharks too before we go into the break. These changes help keep good morale and motivation for the entire squad,” said White.

“Munster are a good team, playing at home (in Limerick), with their back against the wall, it is going to be a tough encounter. There is also massive amount of test match rugby experience for their players that play for Ireland and we anticipate they will go back to draw from that experience.”

The Munster clash will kick-off at 20h35 (SA time) and will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Vodacom Bulls: 15 Kurt-Lee Arendse, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Wandisile Simelane, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Embrose Papier, 8 Elrigh Louw, 7 WJ Steenkamp, 6 Marcell Coetzee (captain), 5 Ruan Nortje, 4 Walt Steenkamp, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 1 Simphiwe Matanzima. Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Jacques van Rooyen, 19 Ruan Vermaak, 20 Marco van Staden, 21 Zak Burger, 22 Chris Smith, 23 David Kriel.