The match kicks off at 20h00 and will be streamed live on, as well as broadcast live on SuperSport.

Nhleko has kept the starting backline who did duty in the win over England intact, but he has freshened up the pack for the expected fiery battle against Ireland, who won the U20 Six Nations competition earlier this year.

Reinhardt Ludwig (lock) and Cameron Hanekom (lock) are the only two players set to get a second start amongst the forwards, with Nhleko making six changes to the forwards combination who will run out against Ireland.

Corne Lavanga and Sivu Mabece (props) and Tiaan Lange (hooker) will pack down in the front row. Ludwig’s new lock partner is Corne Rahl while Hanekom, who a had a strong outing against the English, will be flanked by Paul de Villiers and Louw Nel in the back row.

The new-look replacements bench have only utility backs Compion von Ludwig and Imad Khan from the 11 substitutes used in the opening fixture.

Junior Bok assistant coach Chean Roux has called on the team to raise their intensity if they want to topple a very good Irish side, adding that squad rotation is necessary because of the short turnaround time between games.

“The Irish will be hurting after that loss to France and we have to make sure we are physically and mentally prepared and up for the challenge,” said Roux.

“They are a proud team who showed what they're capable of during their recent successful U20 Six Nations campaign, so we have no doubt what they will bring against us.”

The Junior Springbok team to face Ireland in Verona:
15 Duran Koevort (DHL WP)
14 Donovan Don (Down Touch Griffons)
13 Ethan James (DHL WP)
12 Carlton Banies (Vodacom Bulls)
11 Suleiman Hartzenberg (DHL WP)
10 Sacha Mngomezulu (captain, DHL WP)
9 Nico Steyn (Lions)
8 Cameron Hanekom (Vodacom Bulls)
7 Louw Nel (DHL WP)
6 Paul de Villiers (DHL WP)
5 Reinhardt Ludwig (Vodacom Bulls)
4 Corne Rahl (Cell C Sharks)
3 Sivuyise Mabece (Vodacom Bulls)
2 Tiaan Lange (Vodacom Bulls)
1 Corne Lavagna (Vodacom Bulls)

16 Lukhanyo Vokozela (DHL WP)
17 Lamla Nunu (DHL WP)
18 Corne Weilbach (DHL WP)
19 Connor Evans (DHL WP)
20 Siya Ningiza (Cell C Sharks)
21 Niel le Roux (Vodacom Bulls)
22 Compion von Ludwig (Vodacom Bulls)
23 Katlego Letebele (Vodacom Bulls)
24 Ruan Venter (Lions)
25 Gcino Mdletshe (Vodacom Bulls)
26 Imad Khan (DHL WP)