Semisi Paea has been named to start at No 8 in place of the suspended Vaea Fifita, following his four-match ban. Paea packs down in the back row with blindside Tanginoa Halaifonua and openside Sione Havili Talitui, who has made the second most tackles in this tournament (37), behind Wales’ Jac Morgan (44).

The two other changes come on the wings with Anzelo Tuitavuki making his RWC debut on the left flank, with Afusipa Taumoepeau dropping to the bench, and Fine Inisi coming into the side on the right for Solomone Kata, who drops out of the match-day 23 altogether.

The front-row trinity of loose-head Siegfried Fisi’ihoi, hooker Paula Ngauamo and tight-head and captain Ben Tameifuna remains intact for the third match in a row. 

1 Siegfried Fisi'ihoi
2 Paula Ngauamo
3 Ben Tameifuna (captain)
4 Halaleva Fifita
5 Sam Lousi
6 Tanginoa Halaifonua
7 Sione Talitui
8 Semisi Paea
9 Augustine Pulu
10 William Havili
11 Anzelo Tuitavuki
12 Pita Ahki
13 Malakai Fekitoa
14 Fine Inisi
15 Salesi Piutau
16 Sam Moli
17 Tau Koloamatangi
18 Sosefo Apikotoa
19 Adam Coleman
20 Sione Vailanu
21 Sonatane Takulua
22 Patrick Pellegrini
23 Afusipa Taumoepeau