The final group encounter kicks off at 19h00 and will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Likhona Finca will make his debut for the SA U20s at right wing, while Herman Lubbe (tighthead prop) is set to earn his first Junior Bok cap off the bench.

Finca’s inclusion, in the place of Joel Leotlela in the No 14 jersey, is one of three changes amongst backs. Michail Damon is back in the starting line-up, as fullback in place of Bruce Sherwood, while Josh Boulle got the nod at inside centre over Phillip-Albert van Niekerk.

The pack of forwards show a further four. Casper Badenhorst rotates at looshead prop with Ruan Swart; Thomas Dyer will start at lock, with Jaco Grobbelaar named on the bench; Sibabalwe Mahashe moves up from the bench and will start at flanker; and Thabang Mphafi moves from the side of the scrum to No 8.

Junior Boks head coach Bafana Nhleko said his team realises the magnitude of Tuesday’s game and they are ready for the big battle, having put the Argentina disappointment firmly them.

“For us it was about getting stuck into our processes and fixing a few areas from the Argentina game, ensuring we get our energy and focus back, for what is an important game for us” said Nhleko.

“We are mentally prepared and know the scale of this encounter and we are ready to meet the challenge of an England side that’s full of confidence following two wins.

“The players pride themselves on representing South Africa and they want to deliver an improved performance.”

The Junior Springbok team to face England:

15 Michail Damon
14 Likhona Finca
13 Jurenzo Julius
12 Joshua Boulle
11 Litelihle Bester
10 Liam Koen
9 Asad Moos

8 Thabang Mphafi
7 Bathobele Hlekani
6 Sibabalwe Mahashe
5 JF van Heerden
4 Thomas Dyer
3 Zachary Porthen (captain)
2 Luca Bakkes
1 Casper Badenhorst


16 Ethan Bester
17 Liyema Ntshanga
18 Herman Lubbe
19 Jaco Grobbelaar
20 Tiaan Jacobs
21 Divan Fuller
22 Tylor Sefoor
23 Phillip-Albert van Niekerk